Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Arroyos Mexican Restaurant & Take Out. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Barbalt1 1 day ago

Chile Relleno

Light and delicate, perfect

Bharrison 8 days ago

Tostada Ranchera

Love this dish! The crispy tortilla shell and goodness inside is my favorite meal to get here. The leftovers keep great too!!

Laura 9 days ago

Mama's Salad

This salad is delicious! Super filling with chicken on top. Great fresh veggies and never gets old!

Avacannizz 11 days ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

So good! Get them every time and they are always so amazing!!

Kbreeden 12 days ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

They were delectable. The light salsa on the top simmered and provided a moist, clean finish. The enchiladas partnered with rice and beans; this dish came prepared to satisfy my inner being. The presentation was remarkable, and the enchiladas coated in cheese left one unable to wait for a blessing from grandma. This dish will leave you in tears.

James 12 days ago

Tacos a Mano

Reliable favorite of mine. With corn totillas its a satisfying authentic rendition of a typical Mexican meal.

Enez 14 days ago

Tony's Alambres

Tony's Alambres delicious dish is exactly how I remember eating in Mexico City.

Beccahorrigan 16 days ago

Burrito Mojado

Los Arroyos consistently delivers fresh & flavorful food. I loved their tasty burrito mojado with perfectly grilled chicken. Their Tostada Ranchera with steak or veggies is also a favorite. Make sure to support this welcoming and delicious family business!

Mezici 19 days ago

Arroyo Molcajete

This is an incredible dish! It is very unique and incredibly yummy, our family favorite. Advice; when ordering we always add on shrimps, and then is plenty enough food for 2 people to share.

Ameliamiller 21 days ago

Cheese Nachos

I've tried almost everything on the menu and this is my whole family's all-time favorite restaurant. We go here at least once a week. Best restaurant in Santa Barbara hands down! I'm going there tonight!

Katieannbrowne 27 days ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

Classic and just like mama used to make them. The perfect lunch, dinner, or snack, Arroyo enchiladas hit the spot every time.

Jkaiser74 about 1 month ago

Arroyo Burrito

Just one of my favorite restaurants in SB! Great food and great service!

Katieannbrowne about 1 month ago

Tostada Ranchera

Flakey tostada. Perfect balance of beans, rice, lettuce and cheese ratio made for yummy bites all around.

Jim about 1 month ago

Taquitos Dorados

I have visited Los Arroyos almost every Wednesday night for the past several years. I love the live music and have even used the group for private parties. Probably my favorite dish is the appetizer Taquitos Dorados. I like them because they are crispy, are packed with chicken, and the accompanying guacamole and sour cream and dash of lettuce make them a perfect light dinner. It's hard to beat the price!

Wonderfulove7 about 1 month ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

Purely Exquisite. Gluten free at its best. Clean spa cuisine but genuine Mexican sauce. Clean ingredients sourced from Mexican cuisine. My mom says I am Norwegian this food makes me want to be Mexican.

Lily about 1 month ago

Enchilada Roja

Absolutely delicious!! My favorite mexican dish is an enchilada, and the ones at Los Arroyos are absolutely delicious. I like both the roja (red sauce) and the verde (green sauce) - it depends on what I am in the mood for that day. Highly recommend both! I have yet to try the crab enchiladas but that will be next!

Nadiabelton about 2 months ago

Maria's Enchiladas

I've been eating Maria's enchiladas at los arroyos for the past 9 years. They're delicious. Salsa verde is delicious. Rice and beans are to die for. Not that you can go wrong at los arroyos, but this dish guarantees that I'm going to los arroyos whenever I visit home.

Juanita about 2 months ago

Crab Enchiladas

I have been eating these crab enchiladas for years. They are my first choice when ordering out or eating in. They have generous amounts of crab mixed in with the sauce and delicious mango salsa. You will love these enchiladas as much as I do... try them!

Joe about 2 months ago

Arroyo Molcajete

Good food

Jenny about 2 months ago

Chimichanga

One of my favorite dishes here! Chicken chimichanga, it has the most amazing blend of flavors and is big enough for me to eat twice! Super yummy 😋

Annamariaf 1 day ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

Most amazing dish and can not wait to have the rest of the menu. Going tonight to try the ceviche. My mouth is watering!🤗

Laura 9 days ago

Pozole

This pozole. So good. So authentic. My go-to pozole spot in town! Can't go wrong!!!

Vmegarcia 10 days ago

Arroyo Molcajete

Very authentic Mexican dish, full of flavor and absolutely delicious! Would recommend to all who don't know where to begin! This is our favorite dish and come back regularly! Love Los Arroyos!

Bartholemy 11 days ago

Juanito's Protein Burrito

Best steak burrito ever! We moved away and come back to Santa Barbara specifically to get this burrito. Love the side salad and dressing that comes with it as well.

Alyssa 12 days ago

Salmon Salad

the BEST salmon salad I've had.

Breanna 13 days ago

Bean and Cheese Burrito

The best quality bean and cheese burrito in town! I know it seems like a simple thing to make but my daughter is so picky, she loves real authentic Mexican beans and she eats every single last bite of these burritos!

Enez 14 days ago

Rajas con Queso

The Queso con Rajas and chorizo is the best by far as by far, you will not be disappointed!

Adrian 17 days ago

Rice

Always judge a Mexican restaurant by their rice. If they mess up rice, stay away. los Arroyos rice is better than my mom's rice and it is a good indicator that all their food is on point!

Cinjuvi1 21 days ago

Pozole

The Pozole is like my Mom's Pozole, Homestyle Authentic! with lots and lots of flavor! I truly recommend it to all!

Jeffdutter 25 days ago

Crispy Taco

Taco Tuesday is Back! Great service, great food, and full bar. Next trip to Los Arroyos, I'm having the Chili Relleno"s. They are sooooo gooood, and I haven't had one in months.

Alisa 29 days ago

Carnitas

Best carnitas ever!! Crispy in the outside, and mouthwatering on the inside. A definite must!! Add a side of guacamole and it makes it that much better.

Katieannbrowne about 1 month ago

Mama's Salad

My go to! Filling and satisfying. The perfect salad!

Whcohen about 1 month ago

Tacos del Mar

I stop here whenever I am in Santa Barbara because their fish tacos are amazing! Such fresh fish, homemade tortillas, and (I add) perfect guacamole and salsas. I love Los Arroyos!

Mveal about 1 month ago

Maria's Enchiladas

Delicious, generous amount of grilled chicken, perfect amount of verde sauce and cheese. Hands down best enchilada, you will not be disappointed.

Lorna about 1 month ago

Mama's Salad

I come here for this salad! Consistently delicious, steak cooked perfectly tender and cut in just the right size. Love it!!😍

Siouxsie about 1 month ago

Tony's Alambres

I love this dish! It's so simple and clean, with a little bit of cheese to make it rich and fabulous. I could eat this every time I go there!

Jacksonwimroberts about 2 months ago

Tostada Ranchera

Los Arroyos is my favorite restaurant in all of Santa Barbara County. The food is excellent, the Montecito location is picturesque, and the service is always top notch. 10 stars, would recommend!!!

Ee about 2 months ago

Maria's Enchiladas

Great flavor and quality! Every bite was delicious!

Scimolino about 2 months ago

Mama's Salad

Every ingredient at this restaurant (and especially this salad + add rice!) will leave you dreaming and craving it for a long time... everything tastes so truly fresh, SO much flavor... it is authentically healthy Mexican food. I wish I could eat here every day!

Mesa about 2 months ago

Tacos al Pastor

No question, the BEST al pastor in town. It has the right amount of seasoning and the pineapple bumps it up. I was stuck on the crispy beef taco ( also outstanding) for a long time and then an employee recommended the al pastor. Now I'm stuck on it! Thank you, Los Arroyos.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA