Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Arroyos Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hopeiskey 3 days ago

Chile Relleno

This is the BEST Chile Relleno! The flavors are so delicious and the Chile's are mostly mild (Mother Nature throws in some heat every once in a while). The cheese is perfect and not liquidy(new word) like some other restaurants. Get it solo or in the combo plate. I like it with the chicken taco! Mmm!

Michael 7 days ago

Chicken

The chicken tortilla soup (served Sundays and Tuesdays) is the best there is. The portion size, blend of spices, generous pieces of chicken and just the right amount of creaminess make this my 'go to" menu item.

Leshelleclark 13 days ago

Tostada Ranchera

My FAVORITE tostada! It's layered perfectly with beans, rice, and I get grilled veggies. This is the only tostada salad in Santa Barbara worth ordering! Often I get this to go and they package it in a perfect container. Top with your favorite salsa and salad dressing and it's a 10!

Breannaakelly 15 days ago

Diego's Nachos

If you haven't been here before, just know you will enjoy anything on the menu! This place has always been my go to Mexican restaurant in town because the quality is ALWAYS there unlike many others that can be hit or miss! Diego's chicken nachos are the best, all burritos are amazing (especially the deep fried one) & tacos are the best in town!! On top of that, this restaurant is owned by one of the most amazing, friendly & giving family in town! Thank you tony for all that you do!!

Adamjpike 17 days ago

Homemade Sopes

It's what chefs' are chasing when trying to "deconstruct" a dish, but it is the dish. Fantastic.

Lilypoptropica 17 days ago

Diego's Nachos

The best nachos!! The delicious chips combined with the high-quality ingredients used as toppings makes for a great flavor. The nachos are always served warm and look appealing as an added bonus. My favorite!

Peter 17 days ago

Crispy Taco

My family travels all the way from Westlake Village to enjoy the wonderful food at Los Arroyos. The crispy beef taco and Chile Relleno combo plate is my favorite. The service is always great, the food even better!

Alicia 20 days ago

Pozole

Absolutely the Best Pozole in the World!!!

Yikswife 22 days ago

Ceviche Tostada

This was my favorite dish at the Camarillo location. It's still my favorite dish, just a much longer drive to get it!

Rosepa1 27 days ago

Soft Taco

I had a chicken taco and it was very good!

Luciadavis about 1 month ago

Enchilada

I love their mole chicken enchiladas. I almost exclusively order them with black beans. When I am feeling like a salad, I order Mama's Salad with steak. This is my go to place in Santa Barbara. I have lived here since the 60's.

Jrieder07 about 2 months ago

Chile Relleno

I consider myself a Chile Relleno "know it all..." this was by far the best I have enjoyed in all my travels from here in SoCal to Chicago as far east as we have traveled in our motor home and between. The sauce used is not too spicy and a bit on the sweet tangy side a perfect compliment to the rich cheesy center and egg battered crust. It's my GO-TO anytime I am visiting our place in SB or on my way home to WLV at the Camarillo location. Keep up the good work.

Ashley about 2 months ago

Soft Taco

Best tacos ever! Full of delicious meat or veggies and cheese (rajás) my favorite!

Radicalcookie 2 months ago

Pozole

Loved the Pozole, it has been the best one that i have tried in town so far, and worth every penny!

Breannaakelly 7 days ago

Beans & Cheese Burrito

Everything you get from here is always so fresh, so authentic and so real! The cooks at every location are amazing and you can really tell they make their food with love!! I've tried many things on this menu but believe it or not, los arroyos literally has the best bean and cheese burrito I have ever tried in my life! I know it seems simple to make but believe me when I say I've gone to most of the Mexican restaurants in sb and it is sad how many of them choose to use canned beans or beans that are dried up from sitting all day for their burritos.

Drbswartzman 12 days ago

Tacos Gobernador

Per waitress' suggestion, this dish was delicious! A wonderful combo of succulent shrimp and pasilla.

Garethckelly 13 days ago

Arroyo Enchiladas

What a fantastic dish! I typically go for a burrito or tacos (all of which are also delicious) but wanted to switch it up this time. The Arroyo Enchiladas were great. Fresh fish and shrimp combined with delicious fresh veggies all topped with a tangy sauce. I love Spanish rice and how they are presented along with the beans in a small tostada type thing just shows how much these people care about their food. I can't wait to come back and try more items on their menu!

Esuthe 16 days ago

Tacos al Pastor

The tacos al pastor are delicious! One of my favorite tacos across the board. A bit expensive at $15 for two tacos, but I still order them almost every time.

Srr 17 days ago

Taquitos Locos

The beef taquito's are incredible, perfectly crispy! The rice and beans compliment them so well because they are simple and authentic without any new age fluff added. Exactly the way it should be.

Travelgirljtfp 17 days ago

Chile Relleno

The best Chile Relleno!! The combo plate is a must with the tasty rice and refried beans. I also get a yummy crispy chicken taco to take home to enjoy later. I love their chips and salsa especially the one with the shredded cabbage. The best Mexican food in Santa Barbara hands down!

Maggie 18 days ago

Crispy Taco

What I love most about Los Arroyos is the freshness of the food. I never EVER worry that there's going to be a weird piece of meat or brown lettuce anywhere, which is so often the case at Mexican restaurants. Service is impeccable and restaurants are always clean and not hectic, even when it's busy. I really appreciate their consistency -- I've been a customer since they only had one location in the teeny place that's now Norton's (next to their Figueroa Street location). It's definitely a favorite and hands down the highest quality food compared to other obvious comparable Mexican places.

Mtorres38 21 days ago

Arroyo Molcajete

Favorite dish!! Always my to go dish with different types of meats and always super tasty! I love visiting the one in goleta the staff is always super friendly and they make you feel like part of the family !

Trenagibson123 26 days ago

Burrito Mojado

We ordered the burrito Mojado, and pozole and both were delicious!. The burrito Mojado was not only delicious, but it was a huge serving size. My husband eats ( A LOT) and he had a hard time finishing the whole thing. Definitely was worth it, and we will be back to try more! Thank you guys - your food never disappoints. ( Not to mention the pozole was by far the best in town. Keep up the good work and the great food! )

Builderandaprincess about 1 month ago

Tacos Gobernador

Tried these on the advice of our waitress & the dish was amazing! My son & I both got them s item & he loved it too! You can't go wrong with anything on their menu. Everything is always top notch at Los Arroyos! Will continue to go back & look forward to trying their other locations.

Yanezcommajulia about 2 months ago

Pozole

Best pozole in town! Perfect level of spice. The avocado compliments the flavors wonderfully.

Mindysuemouse about 2 months ago

Chile Relleno

The best in Santa Barbara! The cheese they use is exquisite. My favorite Mexican food restaurant in town for all items. The quality is better then other places. Soooo delicious!

Dougharley about 2 months ago

Soft Taco

Consistently fresh ingredients make for the best taco in Santa Barbara. Add to that the friendly and helpful staff and it all combines to make a great experience. Highly recommended!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA